Workforce Investment Council Board Members

CHAIR

Andy Shallal

Owner, Busboys and Poets and Eatonville Restaurants

VICE-CHAIR

Joslyn N. Williams

President, Metropolitan Washington Council, AFL-CIO

BOARD MEMBERS

Robin Anderson

Human Resource Director, Giant Food

Joseph L. Andronaco

President, Access Green

Anthony J. Cancelosi

President and Chief Executive Officer, Columbia Lighthouse for the Blind

Deborah Carroll

Director, Department of Employment Services (DOES)

Stephen Courtien

Field Representative, Community Hub for Opportunities in Construction Employment

Richard O. Davis

President, Sibley Memorial Hospital

Elizabeth DeBarros

Senior Advisor, District of Columbia Building Industry Association

Andrew C. Florance

Chief Executive Officer, CoStar Group Inc.

Angela Franco

President and Chief Executive Officer, Greater Washington Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Honorable Councilmember David Grosso, At-Large

Council of the District of Columbia

Permanent Designee: Anne Robinson

David Hall

Director, Revolution Ventures

LaTara Harris

Regional Director of External Affairs, AT&T

Ana Harvey

Director, District of Columbia Department of Small and Local Business Development (DSLBD)

Cedric R. Hendricks

Associate Director, Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency (CSOSA)

Kim Horn

President, Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Mid-Atlantic States, Inc.

Hanseul Kang

Superintendent, Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE)

Permanent Designee: Antoinette Mitchell, Assistant Superintendent, OSSE

Solomon Keene

President, Hotel Association of Washington, DC

Brian Kenner

Deputy Mayor, Office of the Deputy Mayor for Planning & Economic Development (DMPED)

Norbert Klusmann

Training Director, Sheet Metal Workers' Local 100 Training Center

Honorable Councilmember Kenyan McDuffie, Ward 5

Council of the District of Columbia

Permanent Designee: Tai Meah

Kathleen McKirchy

Executive Director, Community Services Agency, Metropolitan Washington Council, AFL-CIO

Catherine Meloy

President and Chief Executive Officer, Goodwill of Greater Washington

James H. Moore, Jr.

Vice President, IMPAQ International

Benton Murphy

Interim Vice President for Programs, Community Foundation for the National Capital Region

Laura Nuss

Director, Department of Disability Services (DDS)

Permanent Designee: Andrew Reese, Deputy Director, Rehabilitation Services Administration, DDS

Dayvie Paschall

Outreach and Compliance Manager, Skanska USA

Thomas Penny

General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott Convention Center

Dianna Phillips
Chief Executive Officer, University of the District of Columbia Community College (UDC-CC)
Shanaz Porter
Group Manager, Office of Personnel Management (OPM)
Courtney R. Snowden
Deputy Mayor, Office of the Deputy Mayor for Greater Economic Opportunity (DMGEO)
Aakash Thakkar
Senior Vice President for Acquisition and Development, EYA
Charles B. Thornton
Director, Mayor's Office on Returning Citizen Affairs (MORCA)
Adrianne Todman
Executive Director, District of Columbia Housing Authority (DCHA)
Darryl Wiggins
Chief Executive Officer, DigiDoc, Inc.
Marullus Williams
President and Chief Executive Officer, Limbic Systems
Laurie Wingate
Executive Director, Raise DC
Laura Zeilinger
Director, Department of Human Services (DHS)